Home » Family » Preparing to Leave Arizona

Preparing to Leave Arizona

In just a few short days, I am leaving Arizona.  Before I go, I wanted to write about what I will miss.  Sadly it will be a short blog.  I will miss my daughter, my son-of-my-heart, and my grandson.   I will miss my Usrah sisters and most of the Muslim community and MAS-AZ.   Beyond that…it isn’t going to be hard to say goodbye to Arizona.  The traffic, the rude and entitled people, the horrible heat, the never-ending dust, the black widows, scorpions and cockroaches, the sand spurs…

I’m trying to be a positive person and while there are good memories here…somewhere…beyond leaving my daughter/best friend behind (and her family), I’m really not going to miss a thing.  I’m looking forward to a fresh 2015…not in Arizona.

Leave a Reply

